Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

Professor Ajit Mohan Srivastava

Professor at Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar

Faculty at Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar since 1994

Ph.D. in 1989, in Theoretical High Energy Physics from Syracuse University,Syracuse, New York, USA

Research Associate at Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA (1992 - 94)

Research Associate (1989 – 92) at the Theoretical Physics Institute, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

M.Sc. in Physics from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur, 1983

B.Sc. from Allahabad University, 1981 

Research Interests: Elementary particle physics, cosmology (study of the universe), quark-gluon plasma, large hadron collider

Professor Pratap Kumar Sahoo




Associate Professor in School of Physical Sciences at National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER) Bhubaneswar

Faculty at NISER since June 2009

Ph.D. in Physics, Thesis:“Ion Beam Induced epitaxy of Si and α-quartz”, Department of Physics from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur, India (April 2004)

Postdoctoral scientist Physikalisch- Technische Bundesanstalt, Braunschweig, Germany  (Dec 2008 – May 2009)

Research scientist at Laboratory for Micro- and Nanotechnology, Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland (Nov 2006 – Nov 2008)

Postdoctoral Research fellow at IKS-KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium (July 2005 – Oct 2006)

Postdoctoral Research fellow from II-Physics Institute, University of Göttingen, Germany (April 2004 – Jun 2005)

Received “Kalam Award" for the contribution to Radiation Physics Research on the behalf of Saisab India foundation, State Govt. Odisha.

Research Interests:  Accelerator Physics, Ion beam interaction of materials in photonic application, Metal nanoparticles / nanodots / nanowires, Silicon nanostructures, Semiconductor Nanostructures, and Nanotechnology.